Managing More Than Just Your Workload

March 19, 2020

The working world has been forced to adapt to a new norm for now. Many of us find ourselves working from home for the first time, and not only that, but many of us are doing this with our entire families sharing the same space. Children are looking for something to occupy their time, and many of us as parents are looking for ways to fill that time with productive and fulfilling options...while juggling our own workloads.

Here are a few online resources that can help fill that need and ensure you get to concentrate on the work you need to get done.

Live Streams and Tours:

Zoos and Wildlife:

Calgary Zoo – Watch the Pandas Live - https://www.calgaryzoo.com/visit/animals/giant-pandas#species-tabs

San Diego Zoo - zoo.sandiegozoo.org/live-cams(opens in a new tab)

Georgia Aquarium - https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/webcam/ocean-voyager

Houston Zoo - https://www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams/

Atlanta Zoo - Panda Cam - https://zooatlanta.org/panda-cam/

Monterey Bay Aquarium - https://www.montereybayaquarium.org/animals/live-cams

Museums and Art:

Virtual Museum of Canada - http://www.virtualmuseum.ca/virtual-exhibits/type/virtual-exhibits/

The Louvre - https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne

The Great Wall of China - https://www.thechinaguide.com/destination/great-wall-of-china

Boston Children’s Museum - bostonchildrensmuseum.org/museum-virtual-tour(opens in a new tab)

Nature and Parks:

Farm Food 360 - https://www.farmfood360.ca/

Explore Mars - https://accessmars.withgoogle.com/

Yellowstone National Park - https://www.nps.gov/yell/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtours.htm

Kenai Fjords National Park, Alaska - https://artsandculture.withgoogle.com/en-us/national-parks-service/kenai-fjords/exit-glacier-tour

Hawai’i Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii - https://artsandculture.withgoogle.com/en-us/national-parks-service/hawaii-volcanoes/nahuku-lava-tube-tour

Carlsbad Caverns National Park, New Mexico - https://artsandculture.withgoogle.com/en-us/national-parks-service/carlsbad-caverns/natural-entrance-tour

Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah - https://artsandculture.withgoogle.com/en-us/national-parks-service/bryce-canyon/sunset-point-tour

Activities & Games:

San Diego Zoo - http://kids.sandiegozoo.org/

Peep and the Big Wide World - peepandthebigwideworld.com/en/(opens in a new tab)

PBS Kids - pbskids.org(opens in a new tab)

Kids Learning Curriculum Ideas: Great resources for older kids looking for something constructive to occupy their time.

Polar Bears and the Tundra - https://www.discoveryeducation.com/learn/tundra-connections/

STEM - boeingfutureu.com(opens in a new tab)

Manufacturing - manufactureyourfuture.com/VirtualFieldTrip/US(opens in a new tab)

Adult Education:

Calgary Public Library
https://calgarylibrary.ca/read-learn-and-explore/digital-library/lynda-com/
If you have a Calgary Public Library Card you can get access to Lynda.com for free where you’ll find access to 100’s of online courses.

University of Calgary Continued Education - https://conted.ucalgary.ca/elearn/

Or check out some of our other post secondary institutions for available online courses:

Bow Valley College - bowvalleycollege.ca(opens in a new tab)

SAIT - https://www.sait.ca/

MRU - https://www.mtroyal.ca/

Never miss a post.

Email Newsletter

* indicates required
V Strategies | Video Production

Privacy Policy
Copyright © V Strategies 2020

Calgary Office
1918 – 9 Avenue SE
Calgary, AB
T2G 0V2
1+ 403 229 2511
Get Directions

Think Visual BlogOur Blog
Contact Us Now
linkedin-squaretwitteryoutube-playinstagramfacebook-officialvimeo